What is a Christian Life?

Our Christian life is one in which God leads us to trust Him in trouble.
Isaiah 26:3 ” Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.”

To wait on Him in anxiety, and fear.
Isaiah 41:10 “Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.”
Hebrews 13:5-6 “Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have; for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.
So that we may boldly say, the Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.”

To praise Him for Himself, alone.
Psalms 34:1 “I will bless the Lord at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth.”
1 Thessalonians 5:18 “In everything give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”

To look to Him in every situation.
1 Thessalonians 5:17 “Pray without ceasing.”
Psalms 34:6 “This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.”

To love Him in correction.
Psalms 119:67 “Before I was afflicted I went astray: but now have I kept thy word.”
Hebrews 12:5,11 “And ye have forgotten the exhortation which speaketh unto you as unto children, My son, despise not thou the chastening of the Lord nor faint when thou art rebuked of him.
Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless, afterward it yieldeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby.”

And mostly, to believe that He knows, and does best.
Psalms 34:7 “The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.”
Hebrews 13:20-21 “Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant.
Make you perfect in every good work to do his will, working in you that which is well pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ; to whom be glory forever and ever. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

