To Answer the Call of Christ
Revelation 3:20 “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come into him, and will sup with him, and he with me.”

We believe this is the Laodicean Age of the Church. It is the age in which Christ is standing outside the Church, knocking for entrance into His own house.
(Some believe that all the Churches described in Revelation 2 and 3, are in all the ages of the Church….if you do, then I would ask, prayerfully, that you would check to see if any of the things spoken of , to this Church, applies to you.)
And to answer the call of Christ in this Laodicean Age, requires not an answer of words, But an answer of a life, open to and receptive to Him.
It is by hearing His voice, we open our life’s door. How many who are Christians, are living a life closed to Him.
Come in and save…just keep Your hands off my time, my emotions, my thoughts, my money,…my, my ,my.
This is not a life open to Him.

And when you hear Him and open; it is also a life receptive to Him.
Receiving Who He is , as well as what He will do.
Receiving His corrections, as well as His blessings.
In other words…continuing to receive Him, and His Word.

He spoke about this when He was here on earth:
John 8:30-32 “As he (Jesus) spake these words, many believed on him. Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”

They believed on Him….except when they thought He was saying they did not know freedom…
John 8:33 “They answered him, We be Abraham’s seed, and were never in bondage to any man: how sayest thou, ye shall be made free?”

So Jesus explains: freedom from sin.
John 8:34, 37
“Jesus answered them, Verily, Verily, I say unto you, whosoever committeth sin is a servant of sin.”
“I know that ye are Abraham’s seed; but ye seek to kill me, BECAUSE MY WORD HATH NO PLACE IN YOU.”
I capitalized, for emphasis, because it’s says they believed on Him.
There is a difference in believing in God, when we like what we hear.
And allowing God’s Word to have “place” or a place of honor, in us; when it is not what we like to hear.
This is the same as “a life, open to and receptive to Him.”

Hebrews 13:20-21 “Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant, Make you perfect in every good work to do his will, working in you that which is well-pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ; to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.”
This perfection is to attain to that which you were brought into being for.
It is to see completed the work started within you, when you were born again; And the only way we see it completed is by cooperating with God in our sanctification.
And it is “through the blood of the everlasting covenant”
For the Everlasting Covenant is the agreement that God, the Father and God, the Son and God, the Holy Spirit made before times eternal concerning the Salvation, and sanctification of His People.
God the Father agreed to draw a people to Christ (John 6:44-45, 65)
God the Son agreed to come in the fullness of time and become the Man, Christ Jesus and pay the penalty for sin for His people. (John 6:37, John 10:9, 11)
God the Holy Spirit agreed to dwell with us as our Comforter (John 14:16, Ephesians 1:13-14, 2 Thessalonians 2:13)
Each has a part in our perfection/completion. ( You were always in His thoughts and Purposes.)
Our part in this “life open to and receptive to Him” is:
Let nothin come between you and your Lord.

Amos 3:3 “Can two walk together, except they be agreed?”
These agreements with our Lord, and they are individual agreements; they are not the same for me as they are for you. (He may deal with me about my temper, I have mentioned this in a earlier blog; and He may deal with you about your temper. But it is individual, and not a general bandage that can be put on every sore.)
We walk before Him as individuals–not that we should be individualistic, but that is His choice to walk and talk with us personally.
And we are to agree with Him. The word in the Hebrew “agreed” is to “fix upon”. It is a determination on my part to stay with Christ, to yield to Christ, to make my steps conformed to His…because I love Him. For “fix upon” speaks of the will, mind and heart.
Let us yield to God’s work within us and determine to follow Him whithersoever He goes.

Leave a Reply

